Normas de la propiedad
Política de Cancelación
100% de reembolso para cancelaciones con más de 30 días antes de la fecha de llegada. 50% de reembolso para cancelaciones con más de 14 días antes de la fecha de llegada.
Lee’s summit weekend
Great stay. Home was perfect for a quick weekend visiting family in the area.
We were visiting for a wedding. Very close to event venue. Was clean and exactly as pictured. In a very nice neighborhood with a lot of people active outside. Owner was so nice and quick to respond to all messages. Great amount of space for cost.
The good life
The house was great. Very large and spacious. Very clean. Beautiful back yard. I would stay again. All the major stores were close by. It is in a very nice neighborhood. The owner was quick to answer any questions I had.
We really enjoyed our stay at this home. In town for a wedding. Owner very responsive to questions. Inside and outside could use some touch ups but nothing major. Loved the family room and Florida room giving you a lot of space to move around. WiFi was great with no interruptions. Kids enjoyed the big bean bag type chair.
Dirty & Unkept
I honestly don't know where to begin.....
The bathtub had a ring around the tub that needed to be cleaned desperately. The shower in the master suite was not clean - the shower door track was more than past due for a deep clean (with months of build up in the track)! There was hair left in the shower drain in the master bath and the tile grout towards the ceiling was BLACK. We had to pour Draino down the bathtub drain so we weren't standing in ankle deep water when taking a shower. The bath towels were well beyond their time - snap on pool towels with holes in them and bath towels with worn out fringed edges and bleach stained towels were not what we were expecting. (We use towels like that at home for rags not bathing.) The baseboards were dirty and had accumulated dust - it was obvious they had not been wiped down in a very long time! Several of the blinds had broken wands on them, so they could not be opened. The ceiling fan in the "addition" had burnt out light bulbs and the electrical wires were exposed.
Then there was the kitchen.....condoms in the cabinet above the microwave, door off the hinge, cereal boxes on the counter, bread in the cabinet (that was not old, so had obviously been left by the previous renter), and there were other half opened items in the cupboards, food in the refrigerator and freezer! The dishwasher detergent door never opened, so we had to manually open it so we could clean the dishes. We felt like someone was living there and had just left the house before we showed up!
I've stayed at many VRBO's in the past and I can honestly say we have never been disappointed until now. I honestly could not recommend this house for a VRBO.....sorry :(
I am very sorry to hear your review this is disheartening. As we do not live on the property I will absolutely take this up with the housekeeper. The master bathroom is an older one indeed. We spoke to you regarding the shower drain and offered to reimburse you for the Draino and told you we would have a handyman come out as that was the first time we heard that issue and someone had just stayed there 2 days previous without a word. The towels were purchased from Walmart only 4 months ago but I will be sure to have new ones put in the home. Unfortunately, yes the blinds probably have broken wands or missing wands from guests and I have bought new ones several times but wasn't aware there were missing wands again. We just went through the house in December and put in all brand new light bulbs where we found lights out but it is possible some have burned out in the meantime and will replace them thank you for letting us know. I have never seen wires exposed in that fan before but again renting out on these sites you would not believe the amount of weird damage that has happened again we were unaware of this and will have it looked at. Regarding the condoms you sent me a picture of YES you have every right to be grossed out by a box and my housekeeper has already removed that item as she did not see it way above the microwave in a cupboard. The items of food in the cupboard in question you sent me a picture of were spices and flours or sugars which were left intentionally in case a guest wanted to cook and would not have to go out and buy all new items. Any items left in the fridge or freezer have since been disposed of upon you letting me know. My housekeeper has always left items that were unopened in there for future guests but everything has now been trashed since you text me days ago. Dishwasher detergent door will be looked at today again had no idea this is the first we are hearing of this so thank you for letting us know. I am sorry you had such a terrible stay and we are working on every single issue you noted to get this house in tip top shape for future guests.
An okay stay
The house is nice but not clean. The master tub had dirt and hair in it.
The master shower is either burning hot or freezing cold. No way to adjust the temperature.
I am sorry to hear about the tub that is surprising to hear as this is our first complaint and we have listed the home for a few years. I will absolutely speak to our house keeper regarding this matter. The master shower has a standard mixing valve that starts with cold and you can adjust all the way to hot like any shower, however, it is definitely something I will send a handy man to go take a look at.