Encanto y espaciosa Casa mallorquina con piscina, todo ello en hermosos jardines, amplias zonas de terraza incluyendo zona de bar y barbacoa. Tumbonas para esos días calurosos y gloriosos y porche cubierto para cuando se necesita la sombra. La casa es amplio y luminoso, con mobiliario confortable en todo. Consta de 5 dormitorios y 4 baños. Una cocina de la casa bien equipada con zona de comedor y una amplia sala de estar con una chimenea rinconera. Calefacción central en todo. La casa está situada en una zona tranquila en el corazón de Andratx y está a poca distancia de los restaurantes, supermercados, bares y cafeterías. Solo 5 km del Puerto de Andratx y el puerto deportivo. Este establecimiento fue completamente renovado. (Marzo de 2014)
Casa en Andratx, el suroeste de Mallorca, Islas Baleares - Ubicación tranquila en Andratx
- inglés, francés, español
- Última actualización de calendario:
- 20 nov. 2018
Tipo de ubicación
Piscina / Spa
Servicios del lugar
Normas de la propiedad
Política de Cancelación
No hay reembolso para cancelaciones realizadas después de haber procesado el pago.
Fabulous beautiful villa
Arrived at this beautiful villa in a fabulous setting. Warm welcome from Heather who is a wonderful host and always on hand with help and suggestions, welcome pack was greatfully received after our early morning arrival. The villa was well equipt with everything you could think of. The kitchen dining area was very spacious with its beautiful rustic design. Lounge lovely area very cosy. Lovely different outside areas for eating and chilling round the pool, garden under the veranda and at the bar with a music centre. The bedrooms were light and airy leading out to the terraces with wonderful views the beds were lovely and comfortable with plenty of bedding and towels. Overall this is an excellent villa spotlessly clean in a beautiful Spanish town and would not hesitate to go back..
Suzanne and friends
Such a delightful group of friends who wanted a good holiday. Lovely people, respectfull, very clean, fun, helpful, a pleasure to have them to stay, hope that they will come back soon.
Great location and a wonderful garden
We stayed with friends and enjoyed our stay very much. Heather was a wonderful host leaving us in peace but quick to answer when we had questions. She provided a vast amount of information where to go and what to see. We enjoyed the walking distance to shops and bars and at the same time being in a wonderful and quiet hideaway. It was a truly pleasurable stay!
Kirstin and her family and friends were perfect guests, it was a pleasure to have them to stay, and i am so glad that they enjoyed their holiday, the house and garden, the proximity for all necessary amenities, but at the same time in a quiet rural surrounding. I hope to see them back soon.
Not what we expected
Not at all what we expected! The property is marketed incorrectly with photoshopped pictures and incorrect information. The pictures show a light rustic villa with large rooms and a large garden with swimmingpool. The information about the house says it has been fully renovated in 2014. The reality was a really dark house full of personal belongings and pictures and clutter. The garage only fits one car due to all the old clutter stuffed along the walls. Upon arrival we were given a list of ’House rules’ wich were not stated anywhere in advance.
The garden is small and covered by plastic (!) grass. The so called swimming pool is not a swimming pool since you cannot swim in it due to the minimal size. It’s more of a large jacuzzi/bath. The water was not clean since grit from the tiling was coming off from the swimming pool walls.
The bathrooms had old taps, maybe 10-15 years old judging on appearance. Same goes for the toilet seats wich in some bathrooms had cracks. One bathroom had mold in the shower.
There are only 3 AC units in the entire house, of wich only two worked properly. None in the bedrooms. This was not stated on the Swedish Homeaway site through wich we booked. Homeaway offered a refund of only (!) 1% of the total value that we paid, wich is really rediculous. Given the heat during the summer months, you cannot utilize the entire upper most floor due to the lack of AC.
The house owner was really unprofessional when we brought our complaints to her and did not even know how to contact Homeaway and how to cancel the booking. We ended up spending one whole day calling Homeaway and being transferred from one person to another.
The final straw was the morning we woke up with a RAT swimming in the pool!! The owner could not get a hold of the pool guy.
The overall cleanliness of the house was poor and when complaining about the dirty terrace, the owner replied that usually the guests clean the terrace themselves... We had a cocroach in the bed.
The location of the house is not nice with rundown buildings with barbed wire as your neighbour...
When we left the owner started screaming that we were rude and ungrateful. A really horrible experience and we cannot recommend this house OR Homeaway to anyone!! Truly unbeliavable...
These clients were unacceptable in every way. They did not contact me when they had a complaint or problem. I found out on the 6th of July from HomeAway. They entered on the 30th June. The house was fine then. They saw that there was no air con upstairs, and how big the pool was and they accepted everything. My advert is explanatory, the photos are to photo shopped. The house was restored in 2014, the kitchen was not there where it is now, it is all new made to look old, my style. They are opportunists to re coup money, on a rental. It took them 6 days to complain. They wanted compensation. I paid them in cash the outstanding 4 nights, i bent over backwards for these people, the wife texting me until midnight on the 5th, i managed to get the cleaners in the next morning. The almond rat, (they live in the almond trees, they are more like a field mouse, i am rural, i have almond trees all around). I emptied the pool with the builders help, the pool man came later. I bent over backwards for these people. All i got was rudeness from the wife, taking pictures of my house 5 minutes before leaving. They took the garden furniture, deck chairs to the beach, unacceptable and they admitted it when i accused them of doing so, having show them beach stuff in the garage which they could use. Very unpleasant experience, i felt harassed even when they had left, as they had left things in the house, when i found them i sent them back immediately. I felt violated by these people, rude, bad mannered and i would not recommend them to rent any house. They want a 15000€ house but can't afford it. My description of the house is correct. In 4 years i have only had charming, grateful, lovely families, who have enjoyed the house, respected it, and had a wonderful holiday, i have many loving reports, against one horrid one. People like this should look carefully before booking, my pictures do not show air con in the bedrooms, it says clearly that there are fans in all bedrooms. 3 air cons on the ground floor which all work properly. We had dirty brown rain when they were there, it leaves a fine dust on the terraces, that is an act of god, there is a hose to spray the terraces with. I try and leave my guests unless there is a problem, to enjoy, i do not want to disturb by entering to clean the terraces. I will if asked. I have had 4 cockroaches in 4 years, they have wings, brown not black, harmless. .
They were disrespectful, unpleasant, unacceptable guests.
Nice, cozy place at a great location
The house we rented for a week in August was really nice and cozy with good spaces for all people. The outside social areas we used a lot for all the meals.
The location in the city of Andratx is perfect since it is very easy to go to all the places, close to supermarkets.
I would warmly recommend the place for a family or friends to go for a great vacation.
Costa Playa /:
Camp de mar playa es de 200 metros de largo y está bien protegido contra los fuertes vientos y las olas en una hermosa bahía.
La arena es de grano fino y el agua clara. Servicio de playa incluyen tumbonas, sombrillas, duchas y aseos.
La playa de Sant Elm se compone de dos playas. El más grande tiene arena de grano fino, muchas tumbonas y un parque infantil. La playa más pequeña es de arena y parte de grava. Hay un par de tumbonas, pero esta parte de la playa es la tranquilidad. El agua es muy clara.
El aeropuerto de Palma: 40 minutos en coche
Palma: 35 minutos en coche
St Elm Playa: 15 minutos en coche
Camp de Mar Playa: 15 minutos en coche
Puerto de Andratx: 5km
San Telm: 6 kilometros
Supermercado Mercadona se abrió en la Pascua (2014) y está a poca distancia de la casa.
Bancos, Centro Médico, Farmacéutico etc, todo a poca distancia.
Información adicional sobre tarifas
Booking Notes: Please e mail and the booking form and contract will be sent to renter to fill in and send back at the time of booking. All prices are per week in euros, and for the whole property. The minimal rental period is one week. The price includes a " Meet & Greet" . Additional cleaning service can be arranged with prior notice, however this is chargeable. A "Non Refundable Deposit" of 25% is required at the time of booking and the final balance is to be paid 40 days prior to arrival. A Security Deposit/Breakages of €1000 refundable once the property has been checked. This is kept by the Booking company, and given back when the house has been checked. The owner or manageress will ask for a euro tax at the end of your stay which is 2€ per person per day for the length of your stay. Children under the age of 16 do not pay. This tax can change at any time, you will be advised if it does. If 2 or up to 4 people would like to rent the house for a week from November to March there is a reduced nightly rate. Changeover Day: Change over day is flexible . Arrival time for incoming guests is 4.00 pm Departure time for outgoing guests is 10.00 am. Notes on prices: We can also offer winter, Christmas & New Year prices. Bookings for 2019 available