Arquitectura única, vistas increíbles e impresionantes matorrales nativos.
Akaroa Rental Homes
Normas de la propiedad
Política de Cancelación
100% de reembolso para cancelaciones con más de 60 días antes de la fecha de llegada. 50% de reembolso para cancelaciones con más de 30 días antes de la fecha de llegada.
Thanks very much for your feedback .
Close and convenient comfort
Lovely spot within easy walking distance of town centre yet surrounded by native bush with great views. House is well supplied everything you need to make yourself at home - except for linen - and makes a great base to come back and relax at.
Thanks very much for the review. Your note re except linen. We are not air bnb styles, I try to keep costs down for the traveller/guest. Linen cleaning would be another added cost that would have to be absorbed . It really is giving options . Linen Hire is an option and we also make the beds. Thanks very much for the stay.
Tracey Akaroa Rental Homes
Heaven on the hill
Beautiful appointed house , views to die for . Lovely layout and well equipped. Can I make a suggestion need mirrors in both bedrooms for putting on make up etc as if someone is in the bathroom you have no other mirrors . Love all the artwork too , bed was amazingly comfortable
Thanks very much for your review and your suggestions.
Bauhaus in the Bay
What a wonderful design and so well looked after. The family thought it was great.
Thanks very much for the great review :)
The best view in town - but - you have to stand in the kitchen to see it.
Fabulous house, well stocked for self catering however the million dollar views are only seen from either the kitchen or from the upstairs deck which had only one chair. The lounge faces internally so even there you have your back to the view. The great outside deck and Barb-b-que area captures glimpses through the bushes. Upstairs the rather spacious deck doesn’t have seating or tables to sit at to soak up the views either. Water pressure in showers is non existent however my guess they are on tank water and want to preserve water. Shame they haven’t made the most of the views however it still is a rather special place to visit. Would easily be 5 stars if they had.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I would like to respond though as i feel you have been somewhat unfair. There are actually 3 deck chairs available for the outside area upstairs: these are kept in the small mezzanine viewing area next to the door (so they do not get weather constantly). I am not sure why you thought there was only 1, but when we do come and stay we sometimes find one that hasnt been put away so maybe that is what happened here and you didnt notice the other 2. The water pressure is low but certainly not non-existent. We have a tank that supplies the house situated up the hill so like most places in Akaroa we are limited by gravity. This is an area issue rather than one that is specific to our home. I am sorry you didnt like the way the house was built for the views; we haven't had any negative feedback before this. They are why we actually bought the house in the first place but it's not something we can change unfortunately.
Sehr schönes Haus mit super Aussicht! Die Ausstattung ist auch perfekt!
Schöner Ausblick und schöne Ausstattung! Hatten einen guten Aufenthalt!
Thanks very much for the stay