Monte Panadero / glaciar / snowline Summer Lodge
- inglés, alemán
Normas de la propiedad
Política de Cancelación
100% de reembolso para cancelaciones con más de 60 días antes de la fecha de llegada. 50% de reembolso para cancelaciones con más de 30 días antes de la fecha de llegada.
Great Family Vacation Spot
The home & location was perfect for our group. Kids were able to come and go easily from the house to the pool, game room & play field. Great bike riding. Easy access to Mt Baker & hiking. Had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
The property was great for families with children. The big bonus room seemed nearly soundproofed from the rest of the house. Kids could play their games and do their karaoki to their hearts content and adults could visit in the large living room undisturbed. Also being literally across the street from the common community area with pool, ball courts, and playground was ideal for our group of kids from 2 to 15 yrs old. All in all, we had a great time in Glacier.
The major drawback was no cellphone service.
Glad you enjoyed your stay! I'm sorry to hear the cell service was an issue. There is T-Mobile and WiFi coverage right at the house but once you leave the house you are out of luck out there, other than a couple of WiFi hot spots. Some people really enjoy being off the grid, but I understand (which is why I added the T-Mobile coverage).
Nice big house
Everything was good, but would be better if the house gets some updates.
We are constantly updating the house from it's original 1970's days of glory but we are trying to keep it affordable for large families to be able to stay there. I will say that the pictures are accurate so what you see is what you get! ;-)
Always a come back place!
We love our stays at Snowline, this place is amazing for family getaways or just a simple weekend couple escape. It has been our tradition to come back here every year for family getaway and we always leave happy. This year we were a bit disappointed ☹️ as it happened to be the an annual ant festival at the Snowline community, they were literally everywhere, and we are talking about big fat ants that looked disgusting. Kids were freaking out and would be scared to go to bed knowing they could find a company of ants in there. They are harmless but still it was not a pleasure to see them crawl around the cabin, walls, tables, cabinets etc.
The cabin itself needs some improvement, definitely needs carpet change, and overal touchups. We choose this one in particular because it is very convenient with kids, very close by playground and pool which is a huge plus when you have little once with you. And the view from your windows is breathtaking.
We are definitely coming back here again but hopefully some inside remodel work can be done soon. Also I’m not sure how the cleaning process goes but we did find webs and dust around. So just because of these few things we’re giving 3 stars for the property itself.
Communication with the owner was fast and easy. We had some things that came up at our stay and Collin was quick on replies to our concerns.
Overall we love Snowline! Looking forward to another getaway here!
I'm sorry to hear you were traumatized by the annual marching of the ants. We do everything we can to keep them out, but some always seem to find their way in. As you mentioned, they are harmless. Unfortunately it's just part of living in the National Forrest which also limits our options for dealing with it. The good news is, it only happens one week per year and it's usually done before we ever rent the cabin.
As far as the updates, we have made many to try and time warp the house in to the new millennium (new windows for the entire house, new roof, interior and exterior paint, new main bathroom), but there is only so much we can do and still rent it affordably for families. There are plenty of fancier places to rent in Snowline if you are willing to pay more but we feel like renters get a lot for what would be the cost of a hotel room in the city. The pictures are up to date and accurate so what you see is what you get, but I'm sorry you felt it was not up to par.
We appreciate your understanding on the ants and we hope you'll come back!
We loved this property!
With two separate living room areas we had plenty of room to spread out but still be together as a family. The kitchen was fully stocked and the Snowline community is quiet but friendly. We had a great time playing pool, ping pong and air hockey in the club house. The only draw back was the hot tub will not hold a temperature that makes a hot tub hot. It got warm enough once in 4 days to actually call it a HOT tub. We left the cover on most of the time to help it warm up. The owner was very prompt in responding to emails. Our overall experience was fantastic and we would go there again.