La ubicación es perfecta y un gran precios-vistas Especial
- inglés, francés, español
Normas de la propiedad
Política de Cancelación
100% de reembolso para cancelaciones con más de 60 días antes de la fecha de llegada. 50% de reembolso para cancelaciones con más de 30 días antes de la fecha de llegada.
Cable Telegraph House
We enjoyed our stay in this historic building, and especially appreciated the period decor. It was conveniently located and within walking distance of almost everything.
A really homely place with everything you need
Had no real problems. Changeover clean still incomplete when we arrived but Wolfgang still let us in with our bags. Kitchen well appointed, beds comfy, nice and warm inside. Plenty of hot water. Everything you need is right here. Location is super special - view is straight out into Resurrection Bay. We saw sea otters and Steller seals frolicking in the bay just 20 metres off the pathway. Who can top that?
Cool historic building
Great location. Easy walk to restaurants, shuttle bus and water.
Loved our stay at the Cable House. Fit our needs perfectly.
We often stay in historic and period homes and find them to be charming and full of character. Therefore we were looking forward to staying at the Government Cable House.
Unfortunately, the house turned out to be a disappointment due to the overall lack of cleanliness. By way of examples, many of the hard surfaces had a heavy layer of dust, silverware, dishes and glasses in the cupboard were dirty and greasy and a kitchen drawer had used napkins in them.
Since this property assesses a cleaning fee, our recommendation to the owners is to review and monitor the cleaning service currently being used.
We are so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I wish that we had known you were having issues as our caretaker is always very present and available to resolve any issues, including any cleanliness or other challenges.
Please accept my apologies for the dust as we just completed refinishing the original floors and there may still be some settling of dust that will be addressed. Again, my apologies as this could have been addressed quickly by our caretaker Wolf who is both personable and always concerned with making sure out guests have the best experience.
We have also addressed the dishes and utensils. As these are washed by guests before their departures, we did not realize this problem. I appreciate your having brought to our attention for future guests.
We are proud of our historic and well cared for home and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Wishing you safe travels,
Tanguy and Marcella Libbrecht
This place is just the best for the location!! We walked to downtown several times and to the walking path along the bay. It was so close to everything.
A poca distancia del centro de la Vida Marina, playa, parque infantil, tiendas, restaurantes, muchas actividades. Excelente ubicación céntrica en una calle tranquila. AK ferrocarril y el puerto deportivo están muy cerca.