Normas de la propiedad
Fiestas/eventos no permitidos
No se admiten mascotas
Adecuado para niños
Edad mínima del huésped principal:25
Máximo de huéspedes:10 (hasta un máximo de 10 adultos)
Green Door is great
We loved our fall break stay at The Green Door cottage! It was perfect for two families and exceeded our expectations. Very comfortable and convenient to tennis, pool and beach.
We loved having you stay with us! Please reach out as soon as you are ready to return to 30A!
~ The 30A Cottages Family
Fantastic home in an amazing location. We'd absolutely go back
Hi Ben, Fantastic and Amazing…. Sounds like our Green Door Cottage was a win/win for you, and we are just delighted to hear it!! We are even more delighted to hear that you'll be back! We're always ready to help! Just let us know when you are ready to start planning for your next beach getaway! ~The 30A Cottages Family
Gracious home that has everything!
The location is perfect for quickly accessing the beach, the nearby pool, and town. The kitchen is fully stocked and allowed us to easily cook for a family birthday celebration and include friends.
The bedrooms are separated in a way that gives everyone moments of privacy.
The outdoor areas were where we spent most of our time. The upstairs outdoor dining area was used for every meal and we enjoyed the outdoor pool area every afternoon. The outdoor kitchen was the special treat with extra refrigeration and ice maker which made outdoor grilling easy and enjoyable.
Highly recommend this home
Hi Sheryl, Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We loved having you as our guest and are so very happy to hear that your family enjoyed The Green Door Cottage. I couldn't agree with you more...obviously, the house itself is amazing, but the outdoor space is what this home is all about! And, we are glad you took advantage of our concierge services. We truly enjoy helping our guests with their vacation planning, and we hope the airport shuttle and baby gear worked out well for you guys. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to the beach and we are happy to help. Also, don't forget about your returning guest discount! Thank you ~ The 30A Cottages Family
Overall great but a few disappointments
Rosemary Beach is a beautiful location, the home was well decorated, large, comfortable and overall our stay was wonderful. We could walk to the beach, to restaurants and shopping. The beach was amazing, the time of year perfect and the entire area of Rosemary was idilyc and quaint.
Some things could have been improved however.
First our spa/hot tub never worked correctly. Even though a technician came out twice, the spa continued to drain, only staying warm for a short amount of time. This was a big disappointment as the cool nights were begging for a dip in a hot tub.
A few things in the house detracted from our experience: the internet didn’t work. Our devices kept requesting we sign into Mediacom or whatever service provider the house was under. The TV/cable never worked. There were no directions for using the gas fireplace. We could see the pilot light was on but never found a switch or remote to turn it on. Bummer as the cool night was a perfect time to enjoy a fire. There was an outside fireplace that worked. While we spent a lot of time outdoors, these issues were annoying and disappointing and it's football season!
Finally, there was only one extra garbage bag provided, we were told we had to pay extra for use of bicycles-which we thought was too much, and when we first arrived the courtyard gate was locked although we were provided no key or directions on how to enter the house other than the keypad (which is on the front door and not accessible if the courtyard is locked). However we figure out how to get in quickly and carried on.
We feel like for the amount of money we paid, we should not have had to deal with any issues as the house advertised these features as benefits to our stay there.
We were hoping this location would be the one we would come to year after year. While we’d likely return to Rosemary Beach, I’m not sure we’d pick this house again although it was beautiful, the yard area was great for entertaining, the outside fireplace was awesome, and we had plenty of space for everyone. There was enough towels, the house was clean, beds were comfortable, kitchen could accommodate multiple people cooking, making drinks, getting a snack. Lots of balcony and outdoor space. Indoor seating was a bit tight for all of us at once. House sleeps 10 comfortably.
Overall very enjoyable weekend and my hope is the issues we brought to 30 Cottages attention will be rectified making this property 5 star.
Hi Erika, Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad you enjoyed your vacation in spite of a few minor issues. Unfortunately, many of the things you mention in your review were never brought to our attention during your stay so we were not given the chance to help you and offer the exceptional level of customer service which our guests have come to expect. When you called about the spa, we did send someone to check it out. Unfortunately, both times our technician was at the home, the spa seemed to be functioning properly and we couldn't determine why it would be draining besides possibly selecting the wrong setting on the control panel. When your husband contacted us regarding the bikes, we reminded him they are not included but that they were offered as a discounted bike bundle at booking. I even offered to discount them further since you were only here for a few short days and told him I could offer a great deal. He declined my offer and said you didn't really need them and that he was just curious. I urged him to let me know if he changed his mind and we would be happy to arrange the discounted rental with the vendor. The wifi/cable were working properly during the inspection prior to your stay and we were never made aware that it stopped working or we would have been happy to contact the provider to get it corrected. You also never contacted us regarding the fire place which is operated using the key on top of the mantel. And, the gate you were trying to enter through upon arrival is not the main gate entry to the home. The gate directly beside the garage and parking area is the guest entrance which was left unlocked for your arrival. All of these concerns could have been resolved with a quick phone call to our team, who would have been more than happy to assist with any questions you had about the home. We never wish for our guests to be inconvenienced during a stay with us and always urge our guests to call with any questions or concerns so we can assist in making sure you have the perfect vacation. Unfortunately, we were not given that opportunity in regards to many of these concerns.
Perfect house, perfect location
This is a perfect house for a family or multi-family vacation, The two good sized master suites and a kids bunk room on the bottom floor and 4th bedroom on the 2d floor. The courtyard is just lovely, with outdoor entertaining and beautiful pool/hot tub combo. And Rosemary is of course the best! We can't wait to come back!
Hi Leslie, Thank you so much for the great feedback! We are very happy to hear that you loved the home and had the perfect Rosemary Beach vacation. This is definitely a wonderful home and we're so glad it worked so well for your family! Please let us know when you are ready to book your next vacation in The Green Door Cottage and we're happy to help. Thank you and we will talk to you soon! ~ The 30A Cottages Family
I've never walked into a rental home and have it fat exceed my expectations! The cottage is just stunning and was the perfect home for our family and vow renewal. Jacklyn at 30a rentals was amazing! What a dream trip! We will be back!
Hi Jennifer, Thank you again for staying with us and letting us help you with your awesome vacation! We loved having you and the whole gang as our guests and you are welcome back anytime. And, thank you for the kind words...we love it when our guests love us! haha. Please let us know when you and the group need some more sun and sand and we'll be waiting. Thank you and we will talk to you soon! ~ The 30A Cottages Family