Villa, 3 dormitorios, 2. 5 baños, (para 2-6)
- inglés, ruso
Normas de la propiedad
Absolutely NO smoking inside villa.
No adecuado para niños
Máximo de huéspedes:6
Política de Cancelación
100% de reembolso para cancelaciones con más de 60 días antes de la fecha de llegada.
Our family had a wonderful and relaxing vacation at one of the most beautiful spots in the world! The house was very clean and had everything we could have wanted ( including snorkeling gear ). Robbie answered all of my questions almost immediately. We would definitely stay at Mango Tango again. We spent our days at Saint John and Megans Bay and then enjoyed family dinners and boardgames at night.
Million dollar view ...
... not a million dollar house. The Mango Tango was overall a disappointment to our family.
- The VIEW ... amazing
- Robbie was great ... made a special trip to get board games for our family and was VERY responsive to all my questions once we got there.
- Ample NEW snorkel gear for use
- short drive to beautiful beach
- outdoor shower!
- clean towels/linens
- new grill that worked great!
- AC units seemed to cool to comfortable temps
- star gazing roof top
- The pictures somewhat misrepresent what you will get.
- there are no lounge chairs by the pool
- upper deck had broken hammock/misc pillows but no chairs to go with them
- there are no tables/chairs as pictured on front deck
- there never was enough chairs for a family of four to all sit together outside
- lighting in the pool was non-functional
- the sunken tub was a HUGE disappointment. Water ran out of the bottom of the house as fast as it was filling
- overall the house seemed dirty like no one had occupied it in some time
- overall the house seemed dated and needed updating
- raw sewage smell from front deck (maybe septic issue)
Overall for the money this house did not live up to the cost. Despite the cons we enjoyed our trip to St Thomas and will return again ...
I am so sorry to hear that you found our Villa to be a disappointment. As myself and Robbie, one of our on island managers were at your beck and call the entire time, I'm surprised you didn't tell us about the troubles while you were there so we could do something about them. At this point, I can only offer you an explanation.
I apologize for there not being a sufficient number of chairs. All of our Home Depot furniture made with cheap Chinese steel frames rusted out in unison (as if on a timer) in the salt air recently and new Composite and permanent furniture is being boated in from the States... which takes a while. In the interim, we bought chairs locally for the short term.
I just wonder, since you messaged me asking about board games for your children and we made a special trip to purchase some before you arrived, why didn't you express concern while there about this. We would have gone and bought all the chairs you needed.
It turns out the sewage smell and the water leak you mentioned are related and I wish you would have let us know while there as well. I have two people with intimate knowledge of how to fix this that could have been there while you were at the Beach.
It is true that since the furniture collapsed the pictures are not exactly representative of the patio furniture but the to say "the pictures somewhat misrepresent what you will get" seems to me an overly broad statement to make. If you are talking about more than the missing patio chairs please let me know your thoughts and I'll do all I can to make a better presentation.
I'm glad you did overall enjoy your stay and I want to reiterate that you are welcome back anytime. Please promise me though that you will call us and let us help if you need anything further. By time you return, I promise we will have amazing patio furniture that doesn't rust and the pool light will be fixed.
We had a wonderful time - the views from the house are just incredible!
The house is clean, and well maintained. The AC in the master bedroom was not working, which was not ideal, and the lights in the pool were also not working. Those are easily fixed, and having them work would make the house fire on all cylinders. The sound of the waves on the rocks is simply mesmerizing, and the house is not wanting for any accoutrements. Brandon was very responsive and helpful, and it would be great if the house came with a bit more detail about top beaches, restaurants, hidden gems etc. Far better directions to find the house, with detailed driving directions, with many landmarks should be provided.
Mango Tango felt like a second home. It is very comfortable, clean, beautiful, and dream-like. I HIGHLY recommend this gorgeous villa to anyone looking to stay in the Virgin Islands! You are constantly surrounded by amazing scenery and views and you will hardly want to leave to enjoy other parts of the island because you will be enjoying it all at the villa. Pictures just don't do the villa enough justice! It is far more beautiful than what you see in the pictures!! This is a home that I will definitely rent out again!