2 dormitorios, 1 baño, para 6 personas
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Normas de la propiedad
The cabin is perfectly located and perfect for a family vacation. However, I was disappointed to find that the previous persons sheets and towels were in the dryer. I'm not sure how that many towels or sheets could possibly fit in that load but we folded them all. The website offers to the garage. However, we could not gain access for the garage so we weren't dragging everything that could be stored in garage through the house. There was no sign that indicated we couldn't have access. Maybe we were spoiled with the last VRBO. The last even had some gear we were allowed to use by the beach. Last thing that made this "just okay" is the pots and pans for cooking. They need more pots and pans to cook on the stove, it made things interesting when we came home with hungry people and tried cooking. I'm sure they're stored in the garage.
Enjoyed our stay but property manager hard to reach
We loved the property, and would love to go back someday. But we left a backpack, which the maid found, but even after multiple phone calls the property manager has not returned to us yet. When we first called we had friends staying in Tahoe who could have picked up the backpack for us, but he would not go by and get it until the renters left. Now, two weeks later he is not even returning our phone calls. I had thought we might use turnkey to rent out our own property, but not after finding out how poor the management is. We need this backpack as it has my husbands eye glasses, and he has been suffering headaches without them. It really should not have taken this long. Not impressed with Turnkey property management.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review and we’re so glad you loved our property! With that being said, we are so sorry to hear that it took us several weeks to return your husband's backpack. Although not a great excuse, summertime is our busy season in South Lake Tahoe and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. ~The TurnKey VR Team
Fun Small Find
The location was very close to a zero car traffic bike route. So bring your bikes if you can. I did find the home smaller than what the pictures make it out to be (renters: watch out for those fish eye lenses). There's also less natural lighting than expected. But overall the home was more cozy than uncomfortable and the bike yard was huge (bigger than the house). One recommendation to the home owner/turnkey properties, change all the light bulbs from the ugly white hospital lights to something more warm, and leave an igloo cooler for summer months since the beach is walking distance away. Finally, it may have been that we went on a busy weekend , but the price after the additional fees was quite high considering the home size. For renters: consider these additional fees and the rather limited cancellation/refund policy that turn key has beforehand.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your suggestion regarding the lighting. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to the next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Perfect cozy vacation rental
This house was perfect for our mini vacation! There was plenty of rooms and it was very cozy. The house had plenty of heaters which kept us warm. The backyard was big and would make for a perfect summer house as well. Overall, I definitely see our family renting this property again! Great stay
Very nice stay
Great location near walking/bike path to Camp Richardson (which is lovely!). In addition to the two bedrooms, there was also a separate room with doors which can close off into a third bedroom with a pull-out couch. Kitchen and bathroom were well-stocked.